Reviews

7.2
Review Score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
6.6
Comfort
6.4
Property Location
8.3
Facilities
6.3
Staff
8.0
Value
7.5

Reviews

    Abhijit
    in

    Review Score

    8.8
    April 17, 2017

    Excellent property for someone who wishes to be left alone.

    A little more professional help would be nice, like room cleaning more regularly, provide drinking water, changing linen at least every two days. Otherwise fine..would like to go back again for stay
    Did not have food at hotel, but used to have dinner in the cafe alongside
    R K RAJU
    in

    Review Score

    10
    January 24, 2017

    Excellent location with professional staff at desk. Value for money!

    Hot water was not provided during two days of my stay.
    Location and value for money. Honest staff with excellent behaviour to take of customers. Allowed me to stay much earlier than the actual checkout without extra charge.
    andy h
    tw

    Review Score

    5.0
    March 25, 2018

    Ok

    For short travel is ok
    Guru
    in

    Review Score

    10
    March 15, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Subhajit
    in

    Review Score

    6.7
    April 23, 2017

    Peaceful stay...little more upgrade required...

    Drinking Water Should be available.....
    Need more cleanliness .....
    Samantha
    gb

    Review Score

    9.6
    March 25, 2017

    Clean, very nice, close to fort/river

    Very nice hotel, when we arrived we were upgraded from our dorm room to a private room at no extra cost which was very nice! Although the the door was a spacious room with big beds, so it also looked comfortable. Breakfast is included which is nice, and when we arrived we were given an amazing masala coffee! Close to the fort and the river, friendly and helpful staff.
    Victoria Ara
    cl

    Review Score

    6.7
    March 21, 2017

    Good size room

    The door of the balcony didn't close properly so the mosquitos came in. The room and bathroom wasnt clean when we arrived, but they cleaned next day.
    Is walking distance of the main budist temple, the restaurant next door is very good.
    Tim
    gb

    Review Score

    7.1
    March 6, 2017

    Budget guesthouse in the birthplace of Buddhism.

    Could have done without the roaches coming under the balcony door. Ended up stuffing a blanket down there. Wifi was a little patchy.
    Good location, just a little way from the main road past the Mahabodhi, but enough for some peace and quiet. You can walk to the main restaurant area and still avoid the traffic, and there is a nice little cafe nextdoor for breakfast. Rooms aren't wonderfully equipped and the bed was a bit hard but this is India.
    Philippe
    ch

    Review Score

    7.1
    February 14, 2017

    Place for going quickly to Mahabodhi

    Hot water not to much , Wifi no 100o/o
    The situation with the Mahabodhi and the staff so helpful and friendly
    Dharminder
    in

    Review Score

    3.8
    February 1, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Phurba
    in

    Review Score

    6.7
    February 1, 2017
    Poor wi-fi.
    I loved the hotel service.
    Lorensa
    lv

    Review Score

    4.2
    October 3, 2016

    do not recommend

    very bad guest house. We had booked 4 nights but stayed only one night. There was no electricity in the bathroom was only 2 beds and nothing more, plumbing did not work. Went to the Beauty guest house, located a few meters away and there was ok. Rooms clean, renovated, good Internet.
    nothing
    Subodh
    jm

    Review Score

    7.9
    September 25, 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jeevan
    gb

    Review Score

    9.2
    August 16, 2016

    Great guest house with amazing staff

    The staff were so helpful and friendly, and helped with last minute travel plans as well as contacting family abroad! Mr Rama and his son are really sweet.